A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

The New Norm

It's seems a little strange how easily we've accepted this new norm, the kids getting on with school work whilst I potter about the house doing chores, or do a bit of gardening or sew.

This morning I remembered the banner we had started at a WI meeting quite a while back which I was supposed to be sewing together but of course time got in the way. I have made that my task for the week, adding a few squares and sewing them altogether and then backing and adding a border. The squares represent things we've done as a group and what the group means to individuals. So far there are 50 squares and the plan us to add another 8.

Our exercise for the day was week 6, day 2 of our C25K, the last one with walking in, now it's just building up the time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.