A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Small Steps

New regulations have come in today in England giving us more freedom, allowing us to exercise as much as we want, and increasing the amount of people who can work, all whilst self distancing.

Despite this, much of our day has been spent at home. I took an very early doors trip to Morrison's, which led to a catch up with a collegue from my Otley job. I'm currently only there once a month due to a change in our work and the kids being off, and when I am there I'm on my own so it was nice to have a chat with her.

Shopping unpacked, breakfast enjoyed then it was back to the sewing machine to complete a few more squares. Between assisting both kids with their maths.

After tea I popped down to the village to drop off some squares for the final pieces of the jigsaw to be completed by committee members, even with the easing of restictions the road was still much quieter than in normal times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.