Jig

Another desk bound day....the only tricky bit was trying to chair a meeting at another institution where I didn’t know many of the people in the virtual room, but all ok. All day I’d planned to go out for a walk once I’d finished but after the last call it was raining so I ended up just doing indoor exercises. Made a roast chicken dinner with all the trimmings...delicious...although phone rang just as I plated up so didn’t manage to give it my undivided attention!
Another sociable zoom evening...with the MK book group. Everyone seemed well although missing family and more talk about C-19 than in our knitting group last night...maybe because of the more confusing advice for those in England?!
A phoned on her way home from work...it’s been international nurse’s day today and she was in a promotional video...dancing as she did yet another hand wash on the ward so this is a still from the video...only picture I took all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.