Lockdown Hat #3

The sun is shining so out comes my sun hat.
It’s a bit faded but that is more from constantly sitting on top of my chest of drawers because it’s too big to fit in the drawer than actually shading me from the sun.
My earrings were from Jericho. I have lots of earrings bought at various places I’ve visited. Many of them I rarely wear because I don’t want to lose them so this is a good time to display them.
Quick trip down to the Co-op yesterday afternoon then I hadn’t been back long before my doorbell rang. It was my friend who’d been to Waitrose and brought me a pack of purple sweet potatoes. These are so delicious! My friend stood on the footpath for a window chat for about an hour. Just shows how time flies when you’re talking! We might still be there now but her Goddaughter who lives straight ahead of my window in another street came home. She has a 3 or 4 week old baby that my friend has never seen so she went off for a very socially distanced chat with them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.