Alstroemeria

Cold again, the sort of day for tea and crumpets in front of  a roaring fire! But it's summer, so we settled for just the tea! Plans for a walk in the afternoon abandoned, as it was wet and windy too by then, so we both exercised on the bike - MrM is determined to out do me, and today he succeeded by several kilometres! 

We usually use eco-friendly cleaning products, but since the beginning of the pandemic I've been using cleaner containing bleach on the kitchen surfaces. Horrible stuff but it should, allegedly, kill Coronavirus. It's also ruined one of my favourite jumpers, as I must have got some on one of the sleeves. In the great scale of things, a very minor annoyance, and I shall still wear it indoors. But it was an excuse to give in to temptation when I was browsing on t'internet and spotted a rather nice jumper in a clearance sale. A much-reduced top may have jumped in to my 'basket' too...

The alstroemeria have been cheering up the living room since last week.

Lockdown, day 50, Tuesday

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.