The second half of life..

By twigs

Day 49 - Wasjig

Every now and then during lockdown and Level 3 I've popped out to my van with a cup of tea and a biscuit for some afternoon relaxation and to do this Wasjig.  It's been a great way to keep the mind active and to 'get out', even if it was only along the drive!  I decided on Monday when we heard we'd be leaving Level 3 and gaining more freedoms that I should have it finished by the changeover.  Jigsaws are like roast dinners - hours in the making, minutes in the demolition, so I'm leaving it intact for a day or two to enjoy first.

Had another visit from Kev today and was thrilled when I heard Trev the tui had turned up again too.  What a great pair of characters to have gracing my wee suburban garden.

In COVID news - zero cases again today which was great news.  The biggest COVID news though is that today marks the end of the Level 3 restrictions; tomorrow our world will return to something more familiar and more noisy.  My hairdresser texted me a reminder of an appointment tomorrow morning at 9.30.  I guess I made the appointment last time I was there - I certainly hadn't remembered!  My hair will thank me, I'm sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.