The second half of life..

By twigs

Day 19 - WasJig

The weather has deteriorated a bit more.  A couple of days ago the weather forecasters said to expect wind then rain then cold over Easter.  We had the wind a couple of days ago, a bit of rain yesterday so it was a bit of a surprise to find the weather quite pleasant this morning.......well, for a wee while anyway.  The temperature has certainly taken a bit of a tumble during the day though not as cold as I'd expected.  It wasn't a day I was going to spend in the garden so a WasJig was brought out.  Thought I might set it up in the campervan and imagine I was on holiday whilst drinking tea and solving it.

Our COVID figures were looking quite good again today although sadly, yet another elderly citizen has lost their life to the disease.  The new infections showed a very slight increase (19 today) whilst the recoveries continue to rise steadily (75 today).  Talk about the nations emergence from this crisis is in full flow although as Jacinda Adern keeps reminding us, nothing is in concrete until we know what the lie of the land is closer to the time.  On 20th April we can expect an announcement.

Kitty cat  - still nameless - has grown heaps in confidence in the 36 or so hours she's been here.  She still cowers when I'm standing up over her or if my hand moves suddenly near her - makes me wonder what horrors she may have suffered in her very early life.  Small steps though, and I'm sure we'll get there, just like we'll get through lockdown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.