The second half of life..

By twigs

A beautifully mixed day.

Up early in order to fly the drone but unfortunately, the wind had beaten me to the day so even at a bit before 7.00am I knew this wasn't going to be the day.  Still, it meant that I could explore around Lake Grassmere and rethink things.  And what a day it turned out to be!  Brilliant sunshine (extras 1) followed by storm clouds (extras 3) then back to brilliant sunshine, patches of stillness followed by patches of heavy winds, an afternoon nap for an hour that felt like a full night's sleep, interesting landscapes, kitesurfers (extras 2).......and at the end of the day, despite my rejuvenating mid-afternoon sleep, I'm tuckered out!  Attempt #2 on the drone shot tomorrow morning.  Fingers crossed (the forecast looks good but then, so did today's!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.