lovelife209

By mindful_life

missing threads

Today I did my long run, which ended up being 14 miles. I have struggled with a blister recently which has been very frustrating but it feels like it has turned the corner and I got through the run well. I am very much enjoying being able to run long distance with all the extra time I have these days.
 
During the day I got a lot more editing done on my book, which is coming along well and then I sorted through my threads for my cross-stitch. I had ran out of some of the colours for this piece and I have boxes of threads and needed to find the right codes. Most of them I have, but there are a few I don’t. In absence of being able to pop into my nearest sewing shop I have found some close matches. I don’t think anyone will be able to see the difference! 
 
As you can see, I don’t have very much left to do and am sure over the next few months I will manage to get it finished. It was quite satisfying to sort through my threads and get organised for the rest of the piece!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.