lovelife209

By mindful_life

Taya the Tortoise

Today is my sister’s birthday and of course have been unable to celebrate with her, however I did call her and had a chat which was lovely. I did a short run this morning to keep my legs ticking over.
 
With the news last night and the likelihood that neither of my children will be back at school before September, I did some more work on getting resources together for their work over the next couple of weeks to help them to keep their structure.
 
We have our own homegrown weeds in our greenhouse which are ready for our pet tortoise to eat and she has now had a taster and am pleased to say she is enjoying them. Here she is, Taya, our tortoise. I know that having Taya has been really wonderful for my son, who absolutely adores her. During these times of lockdown, he is really enjoying spending more time caring for her, giving her baths and feeding her. He has made her an enclosure for the garden when it is warm enough and gets a lot of pleasure from her. 
 
I joined in a meditation session this afternoon, which was recommended to me by someone during a local online meditation session. It is called Sangha Live and is free for anyone in the world. There are two sessions a day, 7.30am and 4pm UK time and the sessions are recorded and put on line for people to join after the event if they choose. I plan on joining more of the 4pm sessions as it fits in nicely with our daily routine and it felt lovely to be connected to people around the world.
 
I hope you all had a lovely Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.