lovelife209

By mindful_life

Happy Blipversary to me...

It has been a while since I have blipped regularly and mostly that is because I have been adjusting to the chaos of life as the children have gone back to their clubs. My son has gone back to swimming 6 days a week, my daughter to gymnastics 4 days a week and I have been adjusting to juggling these things on top of my job. But I am slowly getting there and this will be my 2 year anniversary blip, and so I wanted to make it worthwhile! 
 
I have been blipping for longer than two years but I have had gaps here and there when I haven’t blipped at all. I am always grateful to the community for your support and interest when I am here. So thank you to you all.
 
For the last few weeks I have also embarked on an Ayurveda course. I am on week 5 of 12 and I have to say it has been rather transformative already. Ayurveda is ‘The Science of Life’ and the principles which are thousands of years old, help you to gain balance in your body and mind to feel well, healthy and vibrant. I admit that over the last year, despite maintaining a level of meditation, I have not felt well or balanced at all. I got into the habit of running almost daily, around 50 miles a week, and began to feel very tired all of the time. Since starting to look into Ayurveda, something connected with me so much that after so long I have managed to slow down, reduce my running, make changes to my diet and I am feeling so much better already. I still have a lot to learn but the progress I have made only encourages me to continue this journey of self discovery. 
 
Now that I am back to blip, I hope you don’t mind that I am likely to share some of my insights and knowledge here in the hope that maybe it will inspire others to do the same.
 
So my blip today is a photo of some carnations that I bought at the weekend. One of the early pieces of advice that I have been trying to use is to have a ‘sattvic space’ during meal times. Sattva means harmony and balance, it is joy and peace and if we have a sattvic environment during meal times, we will enjoy the experience so much more and with gratitude. I have had fresh flowers in my kitchen ever since and it makes a huge difference to how the space feels and of course these carnations are also very lovely.
 
Thank you for your kindness and support over the years and for following my blip journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.