You cannot be serious ... 1,000?!!

Berry can't believe it either!! Some pieces of Orkney pottery to get me back to my happy place and a bouncy woof to celebrate - can't go wrong, can it?

Thank you everyone who is kind enough to catch up with me, whether regularly or not; I love the interconnection of us all. My problem is that I do like a chat and so I've made a bit of a (nice) rod for my own back. Forgive me if sometimes I feel I really ought to get on in reality instead of online and can't do as much as I'd wish.

What a terrific place. The usual plaudits to those that are so dedicated in running Blip (heartfelt); I've been back on other sites whilst The Situation carries on and have rediscovered that I don't like them half as much, just because of all the fury and other negative rubbish - I'd forgotten how lucky I was to be recommended this forum (thank you Poppy!).

I celebrated by cleaning the house thoroughly (I could've written '1,000' in the dust on the piano!). The spiders have been busy and the dry weather means filth has floated in - my theory and I'm sticking to it as I refuse to believe we are that filthy.

I plan an evening in front of the mega sewing machine again. It'll (hopefully) prevent the snacking that's piled on more pounds than I'm prepared to admit. Time to Do Something - or buy a new wardrobe ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.