hello again

By admirer

VIEW UPON HERSTELLE

A lovely blue sky greeted us in the morning. 
Piet Hein gathered leaves around the house. and at the other side of the street.
The last ones of last autumn. I hope they are the last ones, they still can come sailing from the hill down.
But the weather did change. I was glad I had sat for a while in the sun at the terrace. 
It had been my wish to walk at the Rote Berg (red mountain) so called because of the red colour of the soil. So we drove to Herstelle and walked uphill. Over the new bridge, admired it and pondered when the road underneath will be used. 
At first we walked towards where the work on the new road is in progress, but did not go too near to it, and returned and followed our walk along the rape seed field. 
At the other day we had seen a beautiful field full of yellow broom and hoped to get nearer to it today. 
It showed it was behind a large gate and we decided to follow another path tomorrow or later, if the weather is sunnier.
I took my photo of our view with my wide angle lens, but I could not take it in the portrait form. Which of course I first had had to find out what was meant with this term.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.