A stroll in .....

...... Wallingham.
I went for a stroll this afternoon in Wallingham Surrey UK , this little cottage I thought made a good blip for today .
History - - - I'm sure this applies to this cottage too , it wasn't too clear but - - what was clear is that it is one of two Almshouses , an antiquity in the village believed to be 17th century . Wallingham is Anglo Saxon Administrative Division of Tandridge hundred . There are two very old C17th pubs at the green also which are interesting to visit .
At 9am when I went to post a letter I didn't need a coat , but this was an illusion if ( as I did) think it was going to be another hot day. Instead it had been cold and windy , even so it stayed dry .
Had a good prayer half an hour with my friend which followed by a long long chat putting the world to rights? I wish. FaceTime makes you feel close even tho' you're apart.
Enjoy the rest of the evening folks and stay safe and warm.

Grateful .... for technology

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.