Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Derailed

Our day got derailed as Rich received a message from ASDA this morning inexplicably cancelling our afternoon shopping delivery. We've been relying on one big shop per week as we're both not keen on going out shopping (Rich is technically high risk and we're not sure whether my heart condition would be exacerbated by COVID-19 at all) so this was like a morning kick to the crotch, as we're pretty much out of food and all the grocery stores are out of delivery slots. I managed to get myself into a proper stress about it, as did Rich, and we were both livid at the short notice and lack of explanation. Fortunately, our bosses were super cool and let us take a bit of time off at lunchtime (I'd got some time in lieu anyhoo) and we managed to get almost everything we needed after a relatively painless trip to the Co-Op. I also returned home to my latest Tiny Party Club box which was stuffed full of self care cuties, which helped restore some calm, too. Phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.