Silence

Evening at suburban Street. No one there (as always this is so silent neighborhood). Only me and the comic men of Fingerpori -world. Icy rain expected soon.

One more day working remote. Getting a bit bored, I must admit, even though we have conference meeting coffee breaks together etc. This is the 12th week remote working for me. My husband was told today, that it is possible that we are supposed to work home until summer. Until August. No decision yet, but obvious it would be.

I visited in my office in Mediapolis on my bicycle trip in the evening, Fetched some of my scarfs and a pair of shoes. A silence there as all the news staff had left already for the day. And almost all of the others work remote.

Susanna

Ps the Corona situation in Finland is told to be slowed down, even stopped at the moment, earlier than expected. Anyway the epidemic is still among us, and it can rise without limitations. Well, elementary schools will be opened tomorrow. Effects remain to be seen.

At the moment there is
6054 official contaminations, and 122 in hospital (out of which 35 in ICU). There is 284 death cases.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.