Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Spreading Its Wings

Thanks for all of the lovely comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's   hopping house finch.

Got lucky again today.  I noticed this mourning dove was considering flying down to the ground.  It did, but in a different direction than I anticipated but I did manage to keep the entire bird in the frame. 

I'm saddled with a last bit of fatigue.  I guess being out as long as I was yesterday after being such a couch potato took more out of me than I thought and I spent most of the day sleeping.  The temperature was more seasonal (<90°/32°) so I wish I had been able to enjoy it.

Depite Arizona being on the CDC's top ten watch list as a potential CoVid-19 disaster, our governor, Doug Ducey, is letting his stay at home order expire on Friday.

I made reservations in the mountains beginning 10 days from now. I haven't gotten any sleep since I was there in March, when I slept like a rock plus it will be nice to get away from all the madness.

While this song was meant for a different time, it still brings tears to my eyes: We Are The World

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.