Sunshine and Showers

May the 1st. How on earth did that happen?
Today was the first time we've seen the sun in a few days. Determined not to let all the bedding plants just die on the table as I've never been known to do I dashed out into the garden at the first sight of the sun and got a few of them into pots. Only a few. At the moment you need to spread these activities out.
I walked to the post box and videoed myself posting a parcel. My attempt at proof of postage while I'm not going to the post office!
And we watched Friends, the Little Misses new favourite programme in the world. I'm hoping some of it goes over their heads but judging by Miss E's sniggers I'm guessing not. Oops!!
It's so funny hearing them laugh hysterically at the things that have been making me laugh for years. And yes I do point out when some of the humour is inappropriate twenty years later.
But at least they know being on a break is no excuse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.