Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1980. They love it!

My eldest sent me this photo this morning (ok I didn’t take it but I did crop it a little!) of them wearing the new mask I made and posted to them!
Ticked a few boxes with this one - 

Star Trek colours - check
Viking theme - check (the silver is Norwegian) 
Cat theme - check (the silver is made into a stylised cat)

They will be wearing it for work alongside another one a friend made so I am delighted that they love it!

Early morning walk down to Home Bargains to buy some essential snacks (their Bombay mix is just the best!) only to find out that they have lifted the restrictions on numbers of customers allowed in a a time, “because their head office is in England so they are now following England’s Coronavirus advice”, what a thoroughly stupid thing to do...not safe for staff or customers as it was mobbed at 9:30am.  My friend is a member of staff there and they are worried about their safety as well as how customers are finding it now.  This is yet another example of that buffoon’s idiotic approach to a killer virus...make advice vague and take no responsibility for what happens when it all goes wrong....

Last night I had something of an anxiety meltdown after watching the news and reflecting on all this confusion about advice, added to my existing worries about my spinning plates...phoned one of my spinning plates to talk about how I was feeling as I knew they would understand and they were extremely helpful and reassured me that all will be ok as this won’t last forever.....just what I needed....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.