Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1981. Dandelion...

Not strictly a flower...more of a weed really ....I propped this up on a fence whilst I was out walking this morning and used the video function on my phone to film it blowing away then captured a still from it...I quite liked it.

We had an incident in our shared complex yesterday when two of my elderly (and shielded) neighbours decided it was perfectly ok to invite their daughter and her friend into our garden for a picnic.  They set up outside my downstairs neighbour’s window and happily ate their pre prepared lunch for over two hours with absolutely no social distancing observed whatsoever...I could not believe how stupid they were being...it’s bad enough that they were even out there when they’re supposed to be shielded (they have been out almost every day several times a day) but meeting up with not one but two people outside their household and not even attempting to socially distance just beggars belief.  Later on she appeared at my door asking if I had found her insulin kit which she had lost whilst they were outside.  I admit to being a bit frosty with her and said that no, I wouldn’t go outside whilst they were obviously having a family gathering....
I think this sort of thing is the problem and the reason why we haven’t been able to stop the spread of this virus effectively...people just will not adhere to the rules....
When I told my kids what had happened they told me to phone the Police next time...which I thought was a bit extreme...but then we share a building with these stupid people and they touch the door handles and bannisters inside our building going to and from their apartment...so maybe it’s not such an extreme idea after all.  This is also just the sort of thing that makes me much more fearful and anxious as it’s just so stupid and unnecessary.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.