Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Another Allium

This is one of the 4 which have come up in a tub, presumably descendants of the single one which mysteriously appeared last year! I describe it as 'white', though in the late afternoon it appears at present to be more cream and yellow. 

The gardener has spent most of the day here working, primarily, on tidying one of the border's, in the hope that this would discourage the rat/mouse. The garden looks vastly better for all his excellent work, but the rat/mouse was back repeatedly in the evening.

I'm looking forward to no less than three Andy Rouse web presentations over the weekend! If weather permits and I have the time and energy, I really want to try to capture (photographically) some insects, inspired by one of his Wildangle Youtube presentations, though I'm afraid I very rarely see any in the garden now. The camera is set for high-speed bursts in preparation.

For anyone who can't get around much now, the many tutorials, webinars etc which people have started posting are wonderful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.