Beech Tree Blossom

Wednesday? Yes, just checked and it is.

A common problem remembering the day of the week.

 I see the Prime Minister of England is going his own way in a rather dangerous fashion. Quite different from the leaders of Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales.

Not a man to trust your life with as I suspect many people trying to get to work on Public Transport could discover.

Easing of lockdown measures in other countries are showing signs of the R number increasing.

As I am being "Shielded" and Pat is automatically included I can see our return to a more normal life being delayed until well into 2021.

I am quite relaxed about that, but I know that many will not be and will be inclined to take risks with their lives.

Wearing masks should be mandatory. Having worn one they are fine. Washing hands with Hand Sanitiser is gradually affecting my finger print and I have to enter my passcode instead of one touch with my finger.

A very small inconvenience for being safe.

It is another cold day, but the forecast is for warmer days and less winds. The trees continue to leaf up, but the lilac is very slow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.