Daisies and Caterpillar!

12°C  -  Feels like 10°C  -  11 mph WNW Wind Speed  -  19 mph Gusts  -  Overcast  -  Rainy spells.  Cut back some of the ivy that supports one of the birds’ feed trays  -  an exhausting job  - hope the birds are impressed with the result.  It looks tidier.  I blipped a daisy with a red dot in the middle some time ago  - see HERE!  and have been looking for another like it to blip because I have since learnt through daisy lore that some people  believe that the drop of red in their centre represents a drop of Jesus’s blood when he was dying at the cross  -  Plant lore link!   There is a lot of symbolism surrounding daisies  -  see HERE if you're interested!  I didn’t notice until I got it on my computer screen that one of the daisies was providing a meal for a green caterpillar.  I think this is the caterpillar from a Small White Butterfly  -  LINK!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.