A mixed sort of day

Took a few random photographs today, not a lot of work done but it's been good.
Early morning, around 5'ish, Jonty woke me to go outside so I took a (poor) shot of the moon and then noticed a Gull that had been put onto 'Light Duties' (and old military joke!).
Later on I watered everything and put stakes in the pots that I'm using for the tomato plants. I usually have gro-bags but got a large bag of compost, used my own compost from the garden compost bin in the bottom of the pots and topped off with the posh stuff.
Before doing the watering and tomato plants I spotted Jonty after he'd been rummaging around in the bushes in the back of the garden. He looks very dishevelled but partly the rummaging and partly because he hasn't been to the groomers because of the lock-down. She is opening up again next week so he's got an appointment on the 28th May. I think I know what the blip will be that day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.