The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Marmite Jigsaw, finally finished

The main story was actually the arrival of the new fridge, but you'll have to wait for that picture, as it takes so long to set up and then wait, and then pack the fridge...

As I could not sleep, I got up at stupid o'clock in the morning to transfer the contents of the old fridge into a safe place. I then went back to bed, as the birds began singing and Steve woke up! At 7.15 I got a text to say the new fridge was being delivered between 1 and 4pm. I 'wombled' the old fridge into the hallway by the front door, ensuring that we could still get into the kitchen. The guys actually came at 12.40, having phoned first, and they stepped into the house and got the old brute of a fridge out, and then carried the new one in! One man, with a 41 kg fridge in his arms! And he was the thin man....

I said thank you and spent the rest of the day sorting things out, with the help of CleanSteve. The new fridge is smaller than the old one, but will hold all our supplies. 

While I was waiting about for the gas to settle in the fridge, I found the missing piece of the Marmite jigsaw that I had all-but-finished the night before. It was in the cabin. The jigsaw itself is double sided, and what I would call 'perplexing' in that many pieces look like a fit but the information on the labels does not line up perfectly. I will not be doing it again, ever, but my sister in Argyll (the one closest to me in age) has expressed an interest in it. She shall have it. 

In other news, I am wondering how we will manage, once nurseries start reopening on 1st June. Ours is a special needs setting, and the government has not said anything specific yet, but we are not subject to the age-based guidelines applied to mainstream schools. We will have a phased return. Watch this space. It's going to be weird. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.