Foliage

Woke up to find the central heating had come on automatically as there had been an overnight frost.
So pleased l had resisted planting out some tender seedlings yesterday.
Felt a bit down so sat in the conservatory and enjoyed the morning sun.
Heard on the local media that this was probably the last frost so decided to plant out my remaining sweet peas.
A job that l was planning to spend half an hour on at the most turned into a good four hours. Did the sort of gardening that doesn’t show instant results but you know it has paved the way for the next and more enjoyable jobs.
Stopped twice, once to make a sandwich (red grape and the last of the Brie  in granary bread, very nice). Then to answer the door bell to find my overdue online order of some bedding plants on my doorstep, how serendipitous.
Put the plants in some shade to get over the trauma of their journey and was impressed by their quality and condition.
Hope to get them planted out in the next couple of days.
My friend D sent a text to say she had left some plants on my doorstep as she had grown too many, so l put them alongside the earlier arrivals.
Then B rang to say she was passing the village and did l fancy a socially distance chat in my garden, l did.
Then made my dinner, l am plowing my way through the freezer. For the last months l have made three portions of most meals l’ve cooked and frozen one. Now is the time to eat them.
Then did a quick shot of the foliage on one of my summer clematis growing up an obelisk. 
That is my Blip for Abstract Thursday hosted by Ingeborg to whom  l am sending a big virtual hug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.