A Gem of a Geum.

After my worst nights sleep so far l decided to have a bit of a lay in.
Opened the post and saw Mr P had won £25 on the premium bonds, l must inform somebody so put it on the to do list.
Decided to crack on with the garden and first l washed all my plastic flowerpots and let them dry on the square of grass l call my lawn.
While they were doing this l got my own compost which was nicely broken down ,  a bag of commercial compost and some soil improver then mixed them all together.
Filled the pots and planted up all the seedlings that came yesterday.
Cleaned up my little potting table and had a general tidy.
Stopped for my customary sandwich, egg mayo and chive today with a dab of English mustard in the mayonnaise, gosh it makes such a difference.

In the afternoon l moved a garden mirror that was a job left over from last year. Wasn’t sure l could do it on my own but l did.
Then set to getting some Ivy off the stone wall at the bottom of the garden, that is going to be an ongoing job all summer.
Had a bath, did a bit of jigsaw then made my dinner.
Then Rebecca came with my shopping and we had a chat in the front garden, she asked me to go stay at her house, said l would think about it.
Washed and wiped all my shopping down that needed to go in the fridge, what a palaver , left the rest in the decontamination room as l won’t need it for a few days.
Then looked at the photographs l had taken throughout the day, not impressed by any of them so got out in the fading light and was surprised how lovely this Geum looked. Not one of my favourite flowers in sunlight ( l’d got it In a bargain pot luck mix last year) but a little gem at night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.