Enticing

Pleased I didn't make the same mistake again this morning and jumped out of bed and headed straight for the park in beautiful morning sun (although it was chilly!). Headed on one of my usual routes around the park for 2.5 miles, and back via the bakers to have a morning roll to help me through some paperwork and then the first meeting. 
Rest of the day whizzed past in various meetings but all went well (lot of talk about philistines trying to judge arts submissions in half joking style) then I made a quick batch of raspberry jam and took a pot over to V's to drop on her doorstep along with some pots of jelly and fruit that I got in the supermarket and we'd been reminiscing about having when we were kids. She swapped those for a sausage from a BBQ her neighbours had just had and dropped her off a box of goodies.
Home and made a big sloppy pot of chicken risotto to keep me going as I needed to continue with work in the evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.