Gratitude

I pass this beauty most days. Lucky boy.

Locals will know this is actually a very difficult subject to photograph. J-U-S-T out of sight is the M6 and the West Coast Mainline. To the left of picture is the unattractive industrial part of Tebay. And there aren't many vantage points. Especially after all the recent tree planting.
But.
It's such a glorious view. It's worth the effort.

I needed it.
Today I tackled one of the longest standing, most awful, most avoided, truly horrid garden jobs. The fire pit has been dug out, moved 10ft and rebuilt as a perfect circle (ocd moment) but doing that meant digging out the 'dog toilet' a sort of canine septic tank. The fact that I could still smell the horror whilst wearing ppe* kinda suggests how poor the ppe has been in protecting us.
The closest I've come to a morning beer in a while....

*it was already used ppe from a volunteer shift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.