Shady Character

A lot nicer weather today and when I was getting ready to close the gates to the branch this evening I spotted this moth sitting on the gate enjoying the sun. I grabbed a couple of shots blip sorted. I know I have blipped this particular type before but they are always nice to see.
Back home now for what I thought would be a relaxing evening but no I'm rather feed up and annoyed . As some of you know we had booked a hotel to go to Newcastle next weekend for the Rugby but due to covid-19  hotels are shut and the rugby is postponed . I have been in touch with hotel.com and they say the room can be cancelled but I cant get my money back only a voucher for the full value to spend at the same hotel within the next 12 months.so annoyed is the polite way of putting it. I had hopped paypal would help me out but they are not interested as it was paid for more than 180 days ago so not covered by them either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.