Female Broadbodied Chaser Dragonfly

Its been a sunny but cold day and I was busy with two zoom meetings.  The first one in the morning was organised by the U3A with Chris Upton a professional photographer talking about his project on the end of Thoresby Colliery which closed in July 2015, it was a fascinating project with a wonderful collection of black and white photographs.  In the evening I was watching a RPS talk with Inaki Hernandez Lasa a well known Architectural photographer which was also a very interesting talk with some stunning images.  In between this I managed to make a face mask and then go and visit a local supermarket.   Our son returned from his trip to London to pick up the remains of his belongings now that they are all moving out.  He had a very easy journey as the roads are still fairly quiet.

My husband remarked that he had seen a very large dragonfly in our small garden so I was very pleased to see that she was quite happy to hang around the Clematis plant while I  got my camera out.  Today's blip sorted.  The 8pm clapping for key workers has become quite a habit now, good to see most of the neighbours out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.