Thrift

Lovely sunny start to the day and I decided to go for a walk along the coast path before breakfast.   There were not many people around as I headed up to the viewpoint looking towards Budleigh.  Here the sea thrift is now in full bloom and I spent some time enjoying taking different photos of the scene.  I headed a short way up the cliff to get a view towards Sidmouth and to hear the skylarks.  As I returned there was more bird activity and I watched as a large number of swallows dived under the bridge and then soared high above.  A lovely morning walk.

In the afternoon I visited a friend whose birthday was last week and left a belated present with her, she has only been out once so far so it was nice to see her for a brief while at a distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.