Fetch!

Spending her first four years in a trailer on a farm, Meg never learned to play.  You can almost see her thinking "ball, what's that?  what's it for?"   To try and teach her, we play, in this case throwing the ball back and forth between us.   One thing Meg definitely likes is to be noticed and given affection so as we concentrated on the ball she was watching, following our movements and those of the ball.  Soon she was making "what about me" and "can I join in" noises.   She started by nosing the ball then licking it then biting it.   Eventually, after a few false starts and much laughter on our part, she got it!   Jamie throws the ball, Meg fetches .... and gets a tiny treat when she brings it back.   It only works in the kitchen so far so there's more work to do!

Still no electricity after finding I need a wipe down code to clear the meter of debt - yes it cost me to find that out :-(    Then the code I obtained only reduced the amount by £5 - I'd learnt by then, this only cost me shoe leather!    Negotiations by email are slow so I'll try again - again - tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.