DancingAly

By DancingAly

The Grind

I've been doing it every day, but yet to see much improvement! I did it for a little bit tonight after college, as a way to handle those sad/unsettled feelings, followed by a nice bath.

I finally got my assignment done and submitted, which feels like a relief. We had a good class, a kind of 'criteria clinic' rather than any triad work, but I feel much more clued up as to what exactly I still need to get. Only three more sessions left :-( More worrying that we may not even get an interview for Level 4.... I'd assumed that we'd all be interviewed, and then the inevitable yes/no email, so it was a surprise to hear. 

I can't help but feel that when people have put a lot of effort into applying, doing a personal statement and answering 10 questions in detail, that everybody deserves at least a chance. I've applied to another college, but I need to phone up the other as they seemed to be a bit later in their application process. I am keen to get on, so somewhere is better than nowhere! For whatever reason, counselling and learning about the human condition lights up my brain, and I can't envisage a life without it.

Feeling a bit blue about the whole pandemic thing now.... how much longer can we go on like this? Are we living, or just existing? And if this is living, then I'm not sure there's really a quality of life...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.