Walk with a friend

Had to go out today to collect my prescription - haven’t been down to the village shops since I collected my previous prescription last month!  Called at the pharmacy and then the butchers - tempted to call in at the post office for some wine, but resisted having had a little too much gin last night!  Nipped round the corner to say hello to a friend, and she grabbed her coat and said “I’ll have a short walk with you”!  She is really missing our Bus Pass Walks - mainly for the company I think as she does go out to walk her dog a couple of times a day, but doesn’t see many people..  We just walked round the park, and then on past the local garden centre which was extremely busy.  Thought these horses were doing well,  keeping to the rules of social distancing in the lovely field of buttercups!  They were doing better than some of the people around!  Quite hard though to walk at least 2 metres apart and hold a conversation.  Dropped some food off at a friend’s on the way home and we stood at each end if the garden wall to chat.  By the time I got home I had been out for over 3 hours.  A big Zoom singalong with community choir tonight - 20 Queen songs - we now have a set of ladies acting as cheerleaders, so an amusing evening,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.