Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

A little extra!

I treat myself to a delivery of 6 croissants once a week, especially as they’re 30% off. I had one with coffee soon after they were delivered and unpacked and wrapped them later. To my surprise this box was at the bottom of the bag. They’d given me a slice of tart! When I rang to thank them they said they like to look after their regulars.
Other than that little burst of sunshine and a lovely movie about orca whales in Patagonia on Netflix it was a bit of a disappointing day. Work couldn’t cash my pay cheque, I now have to wait another day. My boss rang to say that the owner is a little concerned I might leave.. maybe he’ll reduce my salary by only 20%. And you can ask him for the things you want (appropriate pay, accommodation, shipping of my stuff). She did talk yesterday about going freelance too. He needs me more than I need him, but as I said, and she agreed, there’s no guarantee I’ll be treated well, nor he’ll honour the agreement. I’ve seen that already. Add to that I had to work on my day off, recording and uploading lectures, I record two a day usually, I can’t manage six before my days off. I think that explains the offer of a slightly lower pay cut because I’d let them know I’d have to work, but I don’t know if it’s guaranteed.
Finished the day with my walk, and dinner before aforementioned movie. Tomorrow is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.