Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

Pay day, finally!

A week late, but better late than never. No apology given for the problems for the last two days..
No early beach walk, tired. Worked for a bit. My colleague who’s on the course said she knew my heart wasn’t in it. Oh well.
Watched TV, my rent was collected with more helpful advice from the agent. Work on a tourist visa, he said. I’ll see if I can organise some tutoring too. He was a teacher. Kind.
322 cases today, a record. About 25% locals, the rest mainly from overcrowded labour camps or overcrowded housing for the thousands of imported (yes, they’re like commodities) labourers. There were 300 locals at a wedding too.. and so it spreads..
An evening walk, a friend had contacted me as I always put a photo on WhatsApp early in the morning from the beach. Where is it? Are you ok? Looked after. Grateful. Recorded a video for him on the beach tonight. TV, bed. Not so hot the last few nights.. can sleep with the window open. Nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.