Off to work

The fishermen, not me! I doubt they’re fasting as they spend a long time out there. I think it’s quite social too as there’s always a few boats bobbing about.
Today’s walk was like scenes from a movie. One of the fishermen was crabbing. Then came the (Indian) to fish. Just a little reel of line and some plastic bags. Probably needing some extra food. A little way along someone came to swim. As I was walking back I turned around to see a paddle boarder coming in to shore. Where did he come from? How far out was he that I didn’t see him. I then wandered up to the park to wash my feet under the sprinklers and to sit in the mini rotunda like shaded area. for a while. Two others had also seated themselves in separate rotundas. The police drove by and only moments before three young men had been to collect coconuts.. one of them climbed a tree to collect them.
I’ve never seen so many on the beach in one morning! Some nice people watching.
Home, washing, sending job applications, TV, nap, dinner, TV, bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.