Life with Alice

By elirin

Hiding

Mum is struggling right now so she forgets taking pictures and then there is nothing to Blip. I blame the stupid you-know-what.  
I’m sorry for the lack of blips recently. 

It’s been cold and we’ve had showers of both rain and light snow, so we went basic walkies today. Mum also discovered a tick bite (with the tick still there) on her person yesterday, so that works against the very grassy oak meadows for now. I jumped rocks and pillars and sat and waited while mum hid behind trees. And I found a stick to carry home at the very end. All you can ask of a walk, except for a picnic, maybe. 

The new normal in the afternoon is to FaceTime with Grandma, then go walkies and wave to her while she stands on her balcony and waves back! This way, she gets to see us. For me it’s very difficult, because she’s too high up for me to smell her and also too high up for a meatball and cuddles. Find Grandma in the extra!



Mum mentioned the B word - in her head, but I’m an excellent mind reader - so I went into hiding as a precaution. Worked splendidly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.