Abstract Thursday ....

.... foliage.

I wandered the backyard this morning after reading that the Abstract Thursday theme was foliage.  These hostas are growing in the back of our property and I zeroed in on them as I thought they would make a cool abstract.  I hope I'm right.

For our take-out tonight we ordered from a local pizzeria.  It was delicious!  Then after supper we went to the Burnside Plantation for a walk and to check out the old Martin Tower site. We had read in the paper that the site has been cleared of all the debris from the Tower's implosion ... sadly that included all the trees around the site.  By the time we got there the light was fading so I plan to go back to photograph a panoramic view of the site.  

I have added an extra of some beautiful flowers/foliage that I took whilst at Burnside.  And tagged the location on the map. I'm posting this  beautiful flower photo in honor of my beloved dad.  Today would have been his 88th birthday.  I love you, Daddy!

Update on my sister:  She was released from the hospital the next day after having a stress test. According to my brother-in-law all tests say that whatever the chest pains were, it wasn't her heart. She's fine. 

Pennsylvania COVID-19 by the numbers (as of 12:00 PM today 5/14/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 59,636* (an increase of 938)
Negative cases in Pennsylvania - 251,559
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania 4,218-  (an increase of 275)
Cases in Northampton County -  2,566 (182 deaths)

* Total case counts include confirmed and probable cases.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.