Wild Wednesday ...

... late day photos.

My wildlife almost failed me today as it was late in the afternoon before most things came around for a visit.  I sat outside several times trying to get some wildlife shots but I wasn't very successful for much of the time.  The weather was absolutely perfect so I was surprised that there wasn't much activity in the backyard. 

And I'm surprised that I ended up with this nice variety of photos.  Included in my collage (clockwise from upper left) are a Gray Catbird, Common Grackle, gray squirrel, House Sparrow (female), Red-bellied Woodpecker (female), Blue Jay and a bumble bee.  The bumble bee is on the mystery item I blipped yesterday ... a onion seed head. 

We had a fabulous day on Sunday .... I've backblipped for the day if you'd like to take a look.

Pennsylvania COVID-19 by the numbers (as of 12:00 PM today 5/13/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 58,698* (an increase of 707)
Negative cases in Pennsylvania - 244,171
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania 3,943 -  (an increase of 137)
Cases in Northampton County -  2,518 (162 deaths)

* Total case counts include confirmed and probable cases.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.