A Happy Mother's Day ...

... walk in the park.

We had such a fabulous walk today at Housenick Memorial Park seeing all sorts of interesting things ... including a honey bee swarm!

The weather today was so nice ... starting out cool but warming up nicely.  We ended up taking our jackets off in the middle of our walk. We were originally going to go to Minsi Lake but ultimately ended up at Housenick park.  And I'm glad that I chose to come here as we saw some new birds for us.  

My collage includes some of them but I didn't get good pictures of everything! Included in my collage are two of the new bird sightings ... the upper left picture is an American Redstart and the center picture is a Blue-gray Gnatcatcher!  I was so excited to see these birds and actually get photos to prove it! The lower left photo is a Black-and-white Warbler which we had seen once before at Garret Mountain Reservation.  I would have loved to get back there this year but that was impossible.

The other birds we saw are mallard ducks, Baltimore Orioles, Red-bellied Woodpeckers, Tufter Titmouse and Northern Flickers.  And there's probably more that I can't remember!

All in all I had a fabulous Mother's day! Even if I'm only a mother to furr babies!

Backblipped: May 14, 2020

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.