Mono Monday: Week 381 ....

.... Totally Tabby Toes.

Kiera is a tabby cat through and through so when I saw her lying with her tabby toes outstretched she had to be my "Starts with T blip"!  

The day started with a call from the hospital to go over a few things for Wednesday surgery.  All was going well with the call until the nurse saw that the EKG I had on Saturday was "abnormal".  To put it mildly ... she freaked out!  And then proceeded to tell me I would need clearance from a cardiologist.  I don't have a cardiologist as I didn't think I had heart problems.  She said she was going to call my surgeon's office to find out what should be done.  As if I don't have enough anxiety about this surgery already! 

A short time later I heard from the surgeon's office and they had gotten me in to see a cardiologist this afternoon.  So after lunch R and I went to said cardiologist and he put my fears to rest and gave me clearance for the surgery.  Apparently a lot of women who have had mastectomies will have an 'abnormal' EKG ... something to do with not having breast tissue.  He has recommended that I have further testing once I've recovered just to rule out any heart problems that I might have. 

After leaving the cardiologist's office we stopped at Costco since we were in the area.  Then it was home for supper followed by a walk at Housenick Memorial Park.  And Monday's done!

Thanks to Laurie54 for hosting Mono Monday all this month.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.