Tiny Tuesday ....

... Rose-breasted Grosbeak.

I was super surprised to see this gorgeous rose-breasted grosbeak out at our platform feeder this afternoon.  We rarely see them here.  

There was lots of prep for tomorrow's surgery ... including getting myself mentally ready for this. 

There was a wonderful diversion this afternoon when pipersmom (Elaine) called me for a nice long chat.  And shortly after our call I was surprised by an unexpected delivery from Amazon Prime ... although she did tell me that something was on it's way to me.  Elaine had sent me Compassion blanket!  I immediately wrapped myself up in it and sent her a picture.  Thank you so much, Elaine!  Your thoughtfulness means the world to me.  ♥♥♥

Backblipped: May 22, 2021 .... finally trying to catch up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.