Butterfly Bush

Today after doing my various morning chores, I set up my folding table and chairs in the backyard by the circular garden and fountain.  

My best friend, Birgit, came to have a picnic lunch in the backyard where we could still social distance but still have a good visit.  This was our belated lunch for my birthday and so Birgit brought us Strawberry Poppyseed Salads from Panera Bread.  Yummmm.

We haven't seen each other in so long that we talked non-stop for over an hour and could have talked for much longer if Birgit didn't have a commitment to keep.  :-)

My photo today is of the wonderful Butterfly Bush she brought me as a birthday present.  It goes well in my garden and is fitting as her husband, Vic, raises Monarch Butterflies each summer.  

It's Friday!  Happy Weekend Everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.