Interesting informations

I was reading some interesting information the other day on how dandelions are actually good for our soil. The dandelion flower also provides both pollen & nectar.  

I know of people, that upon seeing a dandelion growing in their lawn, are quick to be out there digging it up. We are fortunate to not have that many  and we just let them be. 

I spent my morning cleaning up the tree debris that the big oak tree has dropped the last couple of weeks with all the wind we have been having. I then moved on and tidied up the crepe myrtle trees which means removing all new growth below the line you have decided is your foliage line. I also remove the shoots that are growing in a downward angle or straight out, rather that upward. 

I did some weeding in my circular garden and I even scrubbed my solar fountain. Kent came home at noon and he decided to mow all the ditch banks while the garden debris pile was burning. At that point I got my iPad and my chair and found a spot where I could supervise. It’s called being the safety person. 

It is late afternoon/early evening now and I have found myself a place in the shade once more. My brother’s step-son is here and he is cutting our lawn and our neighbour Jim’s for us. Jim is out of commission for a little while and so his German Shepherd, Troy, is having the grass cut as a Father’s Day gift to his human. :) 

I hope everyone is having a great day. Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.