Friday

Hetty and I started the day with a walk. We met Giuseppe and his two dogs. They are not interested in Hetty but she still went mad, running circles around them.

I had a potter around my garden and then walked to the club to tend to and water the garden there.  My route along the canal was very busy and, when I reached Town Bridge, the road was heavy with traffic. 

Iceland was letting anyone in but Wilkos, M&S and Sainsburys were sticking to social distancing rules. I queued for bird seed from Wilkos. 

I popped into see Mark in his garden. He had a stroke 5 years ago and is partially paralysed down his right side. He has an army of friends looking out for him. He says beer just turns up on the doorstep! His Mum, 86, has been in hospital for 5 weeks. She went in with Covid and has survived but has decided not to eat or drink. Mark thinks she's given up life. Of course, her cannot visit her.

My MiL continues to decline.

Thank heavens the sun shines. If it were dark and gloomy, we really would be a bunch of miseries!   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.