The view

Saturday

Our early morning walk across Roundway (now we are allowed out in the car) was longer than planned. I got a very good thigh workout! 

The ashes of my parents are scattered around those distant trees. This view can be seen from miles around, from the Caen Hill flight and the Jubilee Wood and the beer garden of the Black Horse - our haunts. If the houses opposite were demolished, we could see the hill and trees from home.

In the afternoon we had zom coffee club. Florence joined us from London, which was odd as she is usually by my side. 

Before tea, we walked across the fields behind our house. Hetty loved it! She likes to leap through the long grass. I took photos and video and she picked up a tick (!!!) She knocked me over with her exuberance.

We watched and enjoyed, Eurovision in the evening. There have been some excellent tunes in the past! 

A couple of extras.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.