More pickles

This is becoming addictive. Whenever I see a surplus of onions, carrots, cucumber ..... it’s a cue to pickle them.

Today I could have either blipped bank statements, the pickles, or another phone call/message. So pickles it is.

Every time I started something, there was another distraction. This morning I started to type one simple email to ‘that’ bank, the one that insisted I had to post the instruction to them. My complaint worked. They will accept an email instead. I finally got it off at about 4 this afternoon.

Beautiful again, and due to continue. Bet the crowds descend here. Not surprised Covid cases seem to have edged up a bit. In our area they were down to an estimated 0.6% of the population, but when I looked earlier was 0.8%

And the country’s R number has risen dangerously close to 1.

Hate to think what the figures may be in a few more days. Funnily London has one of the lowest rates now. Will that change now some trains and tube lines are packed?!

Enjoy your weekends xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.