Lockdown - Day 56

I was determined not to waste another beautiful Spring day, and knowing that there would be a lot more people out and about since “the announcement”, I was up and out early this morning. Well, 10am is early for me!

I felt the need to see green so walked to the edge of town for the view over the green fields and the River Chew (two additional views in extras). Three times I met fellow walkers and we waited for each other where the pavement was too narrow for us to pass at a distance of 2m. On my walk, however, I passed builders and tradesmen galore; were they socially distancing? Were they ‘eck as like!!

Soon it’ll be time to head to the theatre to see Andrew Lloyd Webber’s musical “Cats”, but first I must invent some cocktails!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.